CDQ Good Practice Award 2019


CDQ Good Practice Award: Finalists 2019

Grundfos, Robert Bosch GmbH, SAP SE and Schaeffler Technologies AG & Co. KG have made it into the final round of this year's competition!

We are happy to announce the four finalists of the year 2019: Grundfos, Robert Bosch GmbH, SAP SE and Schaeffler Technologies AG & Co. KG.

The finalists presented the following good practices:

  • Grundfos: "Prioritizing data quality as much as the physical quality of the product!"
  • Robert Bosch GmbH, plant Blaichach/Immenstadt (BhP): "Industrialised machine learning in high-volume production. Example: elimination of unnecessary repeated test in the ABS/ESP* final assembly (* ABS: Anti Locking Brake, ESP: Electronic Stability Program).
  • SAP SE: "Driving Efficiency in Data Management with Robotic Process Automation"
  • Schaeffler Technologies AG & Co. KG: "Data Management in all data areas: Data as key success factor for the digital transformation. An integrated approach for more business value and speed."

The finalists will be presenting their good practices to the CC CDQ community during the Workshop in Cologne on December 4th. The winner will then be announced during the 2019 CDQ Good Practice Award ceremony in the evening that same day.

We want to thank all participants for their excellent contributions and the time and effort spent for preparing their submissions! We received a number of very good applications. Again, like in previous years, it was a neck-and-neck race.

To those participants who did not make it into the final round: Please rest assured that the time and effort you spent for writing your application was not wasted! Everything you prepared for participating in the competition is a good documentation of a great success story, which may be perfectly suited to serve other documentation or public relation purposes as well.

CDQ Good Practice Award

The CDQ Good Practice Award acknowledges outstanding, innovative projects in the field of data management. The practices submitted are evaluated by an international jury of data management experts and by the member organizations of the CC CDQ. CDQ Good Practice Award
Go to top